Roseland Waterpark

I have always been obsessed with abandoned amusement parks, so you can imagine my excitement to learn one was right in my backyard! And, it was my first abandoned destination ever… which I decided to check out while driving by one day. I have since heard that the park is sometimes in operation, sometimes not. The current status of the park is a big question mark.

Original Logo

Original Logo

Roseland Waterpark is located in Canandaigua, NY. The park borrowed its name from the beloved Roseland Park, which operated from 1925 to 1985 on Canandaigua Lake. Unfortunately, nothing remains of the original park, as all the rides were auctioned off after its closing. The land is now a housing development.

As for Roseland Waterpark, it has borrowed the namesake and tried to recreate the “Playground of the Finger Lakes” atmosphere the original amusement park had. How it’s doing today, however…… it looks like it has seen better days.

 

Thanks for reading!
Please follow Abandoned Finger Lakes for more posts or like us on Facebook

2 thoughts on “Roseland Waterpark

    • theres just something about abandoned amusement parks…it’s an incredibly electric atmosphere. i love your blog by the way. after looking at your pictures the other day I decided I really want to get into exploring more, so thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a comment